Excerpts from Pocket Observatory
voicemails from meg conley
I only cry in this audio note once
0:00
-7:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Excerpts from Pocket Observatory

I only cry in this audio note once

It's a July miracle
10

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Excerpts from Pocket Observatory to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Excerpts from Pocket Observatory
voicemails from meg conley
You're too busy for another podcast. Me too. So this is just a voicemail, the kind we used to leave one another before texting and social media.
Once or twice a week, I leave you a message about politics, the economy, culture and home. I guess these voicemails are companions to my newsletter, homeculture. But like any message worth leaving, they stand just fine on their own too.
Just imagine I'm calling you from a Vtech Jelly Bean cordless phone, in translucent purple. I'll imagine you're listening to my message on your Vtech Jelly Bean cordless phone in translucent red. Talk soon.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Meg Conley